Board of Directors

Board of Directors Responsibilities

The RMCA Board of Directors consists of parents who have been elected to serve on a governing board that provides guidance and oversight for Rocky Mountain Classical Academy.  The powers of the Board are governed by Section II of the RMCA By-Laws, specifically Sections 2.4 and 2.5

Section 2.4. General Powers and Duties.
The Board shall manage the property, business and affairs of RMCA. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing and with the exception set forth in Section 2.5 of these Bylaws, the Board of Directors may exercise all such powers of RMCA as are permitted by state and federal law and those powers authorized by Charter Contract.

Section 2.5. Restriction on Board Powers.
The Board shall not have the power to alter, change or infringe upon the Classical Approach without putting the matter to a vote of all the parents of children then enrolled in RMCA, a two-thirds majority of same necessary to authorize such alteration, change or infringement, and without the express permission of the Falcon D49 Board of Education. Likewise, the Board shall not be empowered to substitute a curriculum for Core Knowledge without a recommendation from the RMCA Advisory/Accountability Council, the permission of the Falcon 49 Board of Education, a majority vote of all the parents of children then enrolled in RMCA, and the intended substitute program having been proven, by reasonably accepted methods of research and verification, to be more effective at imparting knowledge to students in grades K-8 than Core Knowledge.

Meet the Board

 

 

 

   Dr. Scott Cathey

   President scathey@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Mr. Brian Cullen

   Treasurer  bcullen@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Mr. Norman Hayward

   Director nhayward@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

   Mrs. Molara Awosefaju

   Director mawosefaju@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

   Jeff Stone

   Director jstone@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Mrs. Krista Hamilton

   Director khamilton@rmcacs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Mrs. Andrea Wright

   Director awright@rmcacs.org